Statement of my determination to fight

In the last few days I have got so many e-mails and messages with people’s personal stories and experiences within Emirates Airline, that I have felt moved in the ways I have never felt before.

There is something particularly sad in the fact that this monster company has hurt so many people who had almost no relief or ways to express their pain. And when you are sitting in the dark and reading all of these stories which people decided to share with you, you can feel their confusion, pain, fear, sadness, tiredness, helplessness and anger. It makes you wonder about many things that are wrong on this planet. It makes you think about the absurd of the humanity which destroys itself.

I was wrong, actually. Company can’t hurt people. People are hurting people. Managers on high positions abusing their power to get rid of the, sometimes very sick people, like people are some unimportant furniture in the room. Literally.

You can read about seniors reporting and backstabbing their colleagues for nothing, about some ruined careers and some ruined lives even.

You can read about people seeking justice and never get it because everyone in the company turned their back on them.

You can read about people being terminated because they are sick and company never compensated them with the money for the treatment.

You can read how it is impossible to build a home in Dubai, since every day may be your last in the country.

You can read about selfish and greedy people treating others with disrespect and cruelty.

And you can read about betrayed hopes and dreams.  

All of this makes me determined to fight for justice more than ever. 

If someone there in EK is hoping that I will stop writing spontaneously, they are making a big mistake. 

I can’t stop writing after reading all of these stories of the people you have hurt. 

It’s time to apologize, Emirates Airline, and it’s time to remember how does it feel to be humble and humane. 

Dragana

 

4 responses to “Statement of my determination to fight

  • The painful darkness behind a “glamorous cabin crew lifestyle” in Emirates Airline | Truth about Emirates Airline Management

    […] I told you yesterday I’ve got many stories about employees’ experiences within Emirates Airline. This story […]

    Like

  • The painful truth behind the “glamorous cabin crew lifestyle” in Emirates Airline | Truth about Emirates Airline Management

    […] I told you yesterday I’ve got many stories about employees’ experiences within Emirates Airline. This story […]

    Like

  • Jade

    Keep up the fantastic blog Dragana!

    Everything you have written here is the truth and it’s so refreshing to come across people like you in a world of “no, you can’t say that” “move on with your life” and so on and all the other things people say. Truth is people NEED to read this for themselves and see what is REALLY going on behind the closed doors of Emirates.
    For me the ultimate betrayal was from my Manager. I wasn’t expecting to be “best friends” but I showed respect, as I have done with managers in my previous jobs, and literally got NO help from the useless, spineless guy that he was. He was manipulative, rude, patronizing and arrogant to say the least. When I was working with Ek, I asked other crew on flights who also had him as a manager to see if it was just me but it actually wasn’t! There were MANY crew who were also having very similar problems with him. And the scary thing? They were all GIRLS…the GUYS who had him as a manager said he was great/funny/helpful etc…so although I wasn’t surprised by this, it made me feel sick that actually I was just disrespected and not listened to just because I was a woman! No surprise in the Middle East but he wasn’t even a local.

    Remember, it takes a brave and strong person to stand up for themselves…keep it up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A COMMENT

