Medical insurance in Emirates Airline? #2

One more testimony about the quality of the medical insurance in Emirates Airline and the treatment of employees.

I guess money is more important than human lives there. I wonder if EK would get rid of some presidency members in a similar fashion as in this quotation if they were sick, just to save few bucks more. After all, many are waiting to work for Emirates, so why should anyone be bothered with sick employees? Send them home, bring new, healthy, ones. It’s not like humanity has any future after all.

Medical insurance in Emirates Airline

Medical insurance in Emirates Airline

Taimour Agha

With all my respect, there is no “Medical Insurance” for critical and serious illnesses at all……Probably, what “NaditaD” said above about the people who evaluate medical claims is so true and I am telling you this from my own experience that happened with me on Feb 2010. Moreover, people there is just evaluate the patient based on the medical reports and would never ask to meet the patient in person to examine his/her medical status for better diagnosis and once again, I am talking about critical diseases.

I was diagnosed of critical and rare illness when I had collapsed with sever seizure and “on duty”, I was rushed to Rashid Hospital by airport medical team where doctors had done CT scan to know what was the cause of the sever seizure, I was asked to deposit some 10,000 AED for MRI scan as CT scan was not sufficient to diagnose my case as doctors were suspecting a cerebral Hemorrhage case (please note that Rashid Hospital is a governmental hospital and I was having my governmental health card and I was in the Emergency ward!!). EK DID NOT interfere at all as every while a nurse would come and ask my colleague (who came with me) about the money!! Anyways, after I got back my conscious…I signed on the self-discharge form and left the hospital.

I am a supervisor grade 6 and I had signed on the Medical Insurance scheme that was so different from grades below 6….I called some private hospitals when I reached home for doing the MRI on insurance but, I was told that EK MUST communicate with them first….I remember it was Friday and I had to wait till Sunday!!!

Second seizure was introduced with the same detailed story except that I was transferred by ambulance to Dubai Hospital and again, I had to sighed on the self discharged form. During the week, I went with Duty Officer to Medical Benefit Administration to discuss my medical insurance and that I had to do the MRI scanning…..after a very long discussion, MBA had approved to do the MRI at the City Hospital.

I don’t know till now how on earth EK came to conclusion that I was suffering from Arteriovenous Malformation even though, all the medical reports from different hospitals have written “Brain Lesion” and I wasn’t invited to see any one of EK doctor…not even a nurse from EK Clinic however, they have said that to throw me somewhere out of Dubai and never provide treatment which I was entitled for as per the medical insurance. EK had ignored that my brain had bleeded and came up with “their” new medical report which was basically was as a “fitness certificate” for travel to my homeland (patients with Hemorrhage or brain injury MUST not fly for a minimum period of 4-6 months) so that EK could stop my treatment which was discussed with MBA hence, termination to let me face my destiny alone without any kind of help and away from Dubai and them.

I have a lot…..and I mean a lot of illegalities with proofs that happened to my case and how were “played” furiously and skillfully to get rid of me starting from HR managers all the way to the “man”!!! (a few weeks ago as I have our conversation saved after I have “helped him….yes helped him” and it is now ready for publishing all over the world after making some legal consultations as this would be the biggest surprise for all). I am sure by reading my story will make you even “throw up” of the inhumanity!!!

2 responses to “Medical insurance in Emirates Airline? #2

  • jo

    We are so sorry to hear that and i pray for you to get well, the truth about emirates now Spreading to the world… i personally witnessed a Death of an employee while on duty in Terminal 2 Ramp Dnata He was hit by a lashing belt Lock straight to head while he was trying to help unload a container from a cargo hold of an aircraft, He died on the spot as his head was hit by the Metal heavy lock.. and the surprising thing is they didn’t announce his death, they faked it that he passed away after couple of days in the hospital but you folks can you imagine that emirates/Dnata made a Report blaming the Late truck driver that he didnt follow the SOP’S ..just to avoid paying full benefits to his family can you believe that guys???? we end up as Colleagues raising founds to his family and thats what management asked us to do…like Dnata can not compensate the victim but asked the staff to do it…and we did if i still remember raised funds of approximately 40k or more….here is the thing when owners of the biggest businesses in Dubai like Emirates group Are the same High people who makes the Law they are definitely making the laws on their favors…i Own Emirates and i make the country law too so i Own the law too….

    Liked by 1 person

  • jo

    correction :*Funds

    Like

LEAVE A COMMENT

